IOPS Board

The IOPS Board consists of nine members delegated by the participating universities and two members from research institutes.

Participating universities and their IOPS board members are:

  • University of Groningen: Rob Meijer (chair)
  • Leiden University: Mark de Rooij
  • University of Amsterdam (UvA): Dylan Molenaar
  • Twente University: Jean-Paul Fox
  • Tilburg University: Katrijn van Deun
  • Utrecht University: Irene Klugkist
  • KU Leuven: Francis Tuerlinckx

Research institutes presently participating in the board of IOPS are:

  • CITO (National Institute of Educational Measurement): Remco Feskens
  • CBS (Statistics Netherlands): Ton de Waal

Board meetings are also attended by two representatives of the IOPS PhD students; these representatives are appointed by the IOPS PhD students for a period of two years.

  • Tilburg University: Qixiang Fang
  • Utrecht University: Daan de Jong (assistant)